The strains of writing…

January 9, 2007 at 12:47 pm (The Final Quarter, Writing)

I’m working on a novel, a postapocalyptic pirate tale. Don’t really have a title yet. It’ll probably wind up being fairly short, but I think when get done, I’m going to go back and rework into a fantasy/steampunk setting. I can see quite a bit of potential in that, and I think it’ll help strengthen the conflict.

The problem is finding time to write. I honestly thought I’d be done with the first draft by now, but I’m only halfway through. How do you find time to write with a wife who works part-time and needs a break from your three kids when you get home?

Avast me hearties, here be the progress so far:

Leave a Reply

