To quote Q-Bert…

January 28, 2007 at 10:11 pm (Rejections, The Final Quarter, Writing)

@!#?@!

Got an e-mail the response from Fast Ships, Black Sails finally. Unfortunately it’s been rejected: “It’s not that there’s anything wrong with the story per se but I wasn’t feeling the time period (a personal thing) and we have stories that are somewhat similar. In other words, we felt this was a good, not a great, story.”

I’ve sent “The Final Quarter” on to the Triangulation anthology. I’ve had a couple of near-misses there. We’ll see if third time really is the charm. If not, there are a couple of other places I can send it to.

Time will tell.

The novel progresseth mightily slowly:

1 Comment

  1. Anita Marie said,

    Wow.
    Good but not great- I should set my own bar higher. I’m just happy when I remember to use spell check !
    Keep up the good fight and I’m watching the meter here!
    Anita Marie

Leave a Reply

