I am most definitely a glutton for punishment

February 12, 2007 at 10:33 pm (Rejections, Writing)

I have written another story for the Fast Ships, Black Sails anthology.

“Why?” you ask.

“Good question,” I reply. “I have no earthly idea.”

The truth is, I wanted to take another stab at breaking into a major market publication, and I had a rather unfortuante idea for a second pirate story that popped in my head and wouldn’t leave. So I wrote it. It’s a sort of modern fantasy.

I had hoped “A Slice of Vengeance” would make it into Intergalactic Medicine Show, but alas I got a rejection on that one yesterday. So, I’ve decided to take Gryphonwood up on their standing offer to publish in their webzine.

Between working on an absurd pirate fantasy and caring for sick children, I have no new progress to report on the novel. Bad, bad me.

Leave a Reply

