Arrr, the submission be on its way.

February 13, 2007 at 11:35 pm (The Final Quarter, Writing)

“Where the Sun Don’t Shine” has been sent to Fast Ships, Black Sails. I hope this one gets a better reception than the last story.

My heartfelt thanks to Ian Rogers for his invaluable assistance in editing. He didn’t recommend a wholesale rewrite or anything; in fact, he was pretty hands off about it. But he did help me in the one place I’m the weakest: Where do I shut up and end a scene? He helped with that and made the story stronger (and a few hundred words shorter) in the process.

Novel:

 

1 Comment

  1. Ian said,

    It’s a great story, Jeff, and I’m sure it will find a home very quickly.

    Thanks for looking at my story, as well. You’ve got a great eye for detail.

Leave a Reply

