Some progress…

March 12, 2007 at 5:32 pm (Submissions, The Final Quarter, Writing)

Got a message from Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine today stating that my story has passed Round 1 and is on to Round 2. If it makes it past that (I should know within three weeks), it goes to Round 3, where editors look at the pickings and see if they want to include it in whatever issue(s) they’re working on. If no one wants it, I get it back after about three months.

Even if it doesn’t work, at least I made it this far (I’m getting a little more mature about my rejections, I guess; don’t you just hate the way maturity sneaks up on you?).

I’ve also been accepted for another Freehold project from Carnifex Press, this one called Freehold: Cities. I’m going to take the character from the story I’m working on for Freehold: Twins – Beggars & Thieves and give some background in one of Freehold’s major cities.

And finally, the wife is out of town with the kids this week, so I hope to get an insane amount of writing done (as in, finished with the first draft):

Leave a Reply

