Wow…

March 14, 2007 at 11:38 am (Submissions, The Final Quarter, Writing)

Got word from Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine today that the story I sent them has passed Round 2 and is now on the short list in Round 3. Now I just have to wait three months to see if an editor wants it for his (or her) magazine.

I had some hopes for this, but I don’t know that I really expected it. Keep your fingers, toes and eyes crossed for me!

(Yes, I know I’m being kind of vague on the story specifics, but ASIM’s submission requirements make a point of stating just how important anonymity is to their process, and I certainly don’t want to do anything to jinx that at this point.)

UPDATE: In light of the comment below, I’ll go ahead and say the story is called “Dreadneck.” It’s a fantasy/steampunk setting.

UPDATE: finished another chapter today!

1 Comment

  1. Tehani Wessely said,

    Thanks for respecting our anonymous slushing process, it’s appreciated. However, once you’re in the actual slushpool, all the editors know who wrote what – it’s only the slush reading stages (first round acceptance/rejection, second round scoring) that are done blind.

    Congratulations on making it to the ASIM slushpool! I’ll go have a little sticky beak there now…

    Cheers
    Tehani
    Editor ASIM issue #4, #16, #27 and #31 *upcoming – August 2007*

Leave a Reply

