My novel approach…

May 3, 2007 at 7:53 pm (The Final Quarter, Writing)

The Final Quarter rewrite is going much more smoothly than I had anticipated. I’ve gone through the first seven chapters and done the necessary revisions to make it fit in with the fantasy theme. It’s taken much less than I thought. Of course, I may find out differently once I put this through Critters, but so far, I’ve been able to add, change and delete with relative ease. I’m not sure how many new words I’ve written, but the additions have happened slightly faster than the deletions, so I’m about a thousand words ahead of where I was yesterday.

The first seven chapters mark something of a milestone because it’s after this point I have to write two new chapters instead of just revising. I think the first one will be a little harder than the second, but hte two should add somewhere in the neighborhood of 13,000 to 15,000 words.

1 Comment

  1. Mike Stone said,

    Blimey — with regards wordcount and targets. you and I are in almost identical spots. Keep it going!

Leave a Reply

