Couple of new submissions

May 19, 2007 at 9:56 pm (Submissions, Writing)

Not much progress on the novel this week. I hit a minor roadblock with the second new chapter and decided to take a small break. I know where I want to go, I’m just  a little stummped on how to get there from here.

So instead, I wrote a couple of stories  and subbmitted them to anthologies. The first was a tale about a guilt-ridden werewolf priest in “For the Good of the Flock,” which has been sent to Lycanthrope: The Beast Within. The second was about a man who gets an intestinal parasite, but in this case it’s a dragon in “Tapewyrm.” That one went to Black Dragon, White Dragon (I know, I know, I’m a glutton for punishment).

2 Comments

  1. Ian said,

    Good work on the subs. FYI, there’s also an antho just announced taking stories about motherhood in the future. I’m thinking of entering that one. There’s also one called “Books Gone Bad” or something, about, duh, evil books. I think you use Duotrope, so you’re probably already aware of them, but I thought I’d let you know.

  2. Mike Stone said,

    The premises sound fascinating, Jeff. Good luck with ’em both.

Leave a Reply

