Bad dreams can be good…

March 7, 2008 at 2:39 pm (Acceptances, Writing)

Got an acceptance this morning from In Bad Dreams Volume Two: Where Death Stalks for “…Hitman.” I wasn’t expecting a decision for a few more weeks, so they must have liked it. Yay! 🙂

Here’s what the editor had to say:

Of course we want Hitman, how could we not? It gives us a great villain, a great supernatural tome and ups the action a tad after we’ve got all dark and bleak.

It’s taken some time for this one to see the light of day. I originally wrote it for Machine of Death. After that rejection, I rewrote it for Bound for Evil. I liked the evil book idea so much I kept it when I shopped it around elsewhere. Had Dreams rejected, I was thinking about going back to the original and subbing it to Apex Digest.

6 Comments

  1. Cate said,

    CONGRATULATIONS Jeff…

  2. Kurt said,

    Congrats, Jeff! I received an acceptance today as well, so it looks like we’ll be sharing another TOC. 🙂

  3. Ian said,

    Congrats, man. that’s great news.

  4. Mike Stone said,

    I saw the TOC on the editor’s LJ this morning, Jeff. You’re in some exalted company there. Congratulations, mate!

  5. hamstersbane said,

    Thanks, all!

  6. Erik said,

    A huge congrats! Awesome news.

Leave a Reply

