My first illustrated story…

March 19, 2008 at 6:55 pm (Writing)

Will be in Strange Worlds of Lunacy, The Galaxy’s Silliest Anthology for a flash piece called “A Royal Pain.” It’s a cute little story based on some dealings with my son Ian when he was going through an “I want to dress up like my sister” phase.

royal_pain_sm.jpg

This picture is done by Richard Svensson, who also designed the anthology’s cover. I’ve got to say I’m in love with this drawing. I think it captures the story’s light hearted and cute nature perfectly.

5 Comments

  1. Erik said,

    the comic book feel of that illustration is awesome. wow, very cool.

  2. Mike Stone said,

    It feels such a compliment, doesn’t it, to have a story illustrated? Well, I think so anyway.

  3. Cate said,

    WOW! and OH! your story is illustrated – you lucky thing… I am so jealous.

  4. hamstersbane said,

    Gracias, amigos (y amigas).

  5. Lyn from ResAliens said,

    We definitely wanted an illo with your story – we thought it would lend itself really well to the overall theme. Congrats! 🙂

Leave a Reply

